5 thoughts on “The road to recovery

  1. My self worth & how I find it, now there’s a question? I’ve always been fairly self contained, possibly being an only child & never a lonely one, could always entertain myself etc. the one time I felt lonely was as a lone parent when I couldn’t go seek company if I wanted it.
    At one point others opinion of me really mattered, but as I’ve aged it doesn’t bother me any more, though I’ve always been a bit of a rebel anyhow.
    I’m not a great ‘joiner’ preferring the company of one or two to a huge crowd, not always the case but again something which has come with maturity.
    My children & grandson of course give me a sense of worth, as does my long term relationship, 30yrs this time, & that is something I feel worthy about.
    My writing is for myself mostly, recently I’ve taken to Substack, which satisfies me with no one commenting or needing to criticise. That gives me a sense of self worth anyhow.
    At this moment in time I feel nothing needs improving…but tomorriw is another day, & needs may change. 🤗💜🌸

  2. Thanks so much for taking the time to respond. I remember my own lone parent days, and the loneliness once they were in bed.
    I love that maturity has brought some important positives. And that writing is one of those. I am trying to get my head around substack – watch this space! xxx

Leave a comment